Our Customers Reviews

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Excellent genuine french cuisine. Waiters with Chutzpah just add more colour to the French country-side experience.

    thumb Dr. med. Ricardo Febres Landauro
    9/27/2019

    3 star review  Situated 2 to 3 Kms from the centre of Bergerac the hotel offers nice accommodation which is clean & tidy. Note - there is no air con (AC) in bedrooms which, when it gets warm gets a little uncomfortable 😦but there was a large fan which circulated the air. The food was nice but a very 1980 / 90's menu but which was very popular but not to my own taste but nevertheless was fine. The wines were spot on ✅ Breakfast was very sweet I.e. pear juice, croissants, marmalade and bread which was warm plus cheese and really nice but would suit someone with a 'sweet' tooth more than myself but again nice and tasty. There were pigs in the grounds that children may like to visit (all in a secure pen) .. a chicken plus a large friendly dog and cat and large outside areas where you could sit and read or have a wander. It's a very friendly hotel with great / friendly staff and you're made very welcome so no AC was outweighed by all other aspects.

    thumb Bertie B
    7/22/2019

    5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/13/2019
  • 5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    4 star review  A good hotel in the heart of Bergerac, Dordogne.

    thumb Monica Purkiss
    2/11/2019
  • 4 star review  Gentle staff, warm welcome. Large confortable bed, rooms were clean. Tidy bathroom. Dinner was ok and correct breakfast.

    thumb Babil Magaña
    1/11/2019

    5 star review  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    12/14/2018

    3 star review  Rooms very clean - staff helpful. Restaurant reasonable food but exorbitant prices. Whole place needs money spending on it & could be fantastic.

    thumb CAROL HAGERUP
    7/18/2018
  • 5 star review  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    6/24/2018

    5 star review  Lovely food and lovely staff make this a great place to eat. Not really a place for the young but they do have goats outside that would keep the children occupied. The food is lovely and you will want to go back again. But BOOK before calling as it us a popular choice for locals and visitors alike. Enjoy

    thumb Martin Bennett-Lowe
    9/07/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • 5 star review  Délicieux, on est soigner sans ce sentir harcelé, je recommande vivement ce restaurant.

    thumb Nicolas Ticoti
    4/16/2016

    5 star review  Très bien accueilli cadre magnifique, repas excellent produit frais très bien je recommande la flambée

    thumb Nath Ferriere
    3/28/2018

    4 star review  comme l'an passé , nous avons réservé notre table pour la soirée du 31 ! Menu proposé alléchant , animation musicale de bon aloi , excellent passage en 2017 en perspective ! (vous pouvez passer la nuit sur place : un tarif préférentiel vous sera consenti )

    thumb Annie Roumaillac
    12/06/2016
  • 5 star review  un regal pour les papilles.faires un detour se revele un enchantement, autant pour le restaurant que l hotel.

    thumb Valerie Bregeron
    5/01/2014

    5 star review  Un très bon accueil et un service digne de ce nom � dans un cadre magnifique (très belle terrasse). Des produits toujours de très bonne qualité. Bref toujours un très bon moment dans votre établissement.

    thumb Géraldine Leclerc
    7/06/2018

    5 star review  Ik vond het één van de echt gezellige en qua stijl ongedwongen en uitermate goede hotels in de Perigord.

    thumb Johan Deceuninck
    7/21/2016
  • 5 star review  un séjour pour finir 2017 ; accueil excellent, lieu accueillant et reposant restaurant de grande qualité; réveillon du nouvel an très réussi nous reviendrons

    thumb Christine Vackier
    1/05/2018

    4 star review  **** A first rate hotel,wonderful food and staff. We enjoyed our short stay.

    thumb Barry Whelan
    6/20/2014

    positive review  Good choice on the menu de midi. Good portion size, quality food and excellent service. Good value for money.

    thumb Pat McDade
    6/11/2019
  • 5 star review  Je eu le plaisir de DJing ici Juin dernier, et le repas m'a fourni était incroyable! Nice staff amical et efficace aussi. Donc, si vous vous mariez ici l'été 2016 et souhaitez un DJ britannique en France - Entrez en contact (ou Google DJ britannique en France)

    thumb Matthew Morgan
    11/13/2015

    5 star review  Charmant hôtel, accueil chaleureux, dîner sur la terrasse très apprécié et petit déjeuner copieux.

    thumb Laurent Desert
    8/13/2016

    3 star review  Très bonne adresse à recommander. Hôtel et restaurant très bien. Accueil et personnel très bien.

    thumb Lapin Crétin
    4/04/2018

Trip Advisor Reviews

    star rating  excellent, accueil et cadre reposant, service rapide, et assiettes très copieuses je recommande fortement !

    avatar thumb Alisson R
    7/16/2019

    star rating  J'ai commandé 6 huîtres spéciales Marennes Oléron,j'ai eu 6 huîtreFines de claires dont 3 sèches ,ensuite je voulais des Ris de Veau,et l'on m'a servie une soupe avec un ris... read more

    avatar thumb bonbonpiment
    7/26/2019

    star rating  Dans un cadre clair et joliment agencé ,nous avons déieuné d'un repas délicieux , finement cuisiné , fait de produits locaux frais ! Le service était parfait et stylé .... read more

    avatar thumb micheldE481RO
    2/13/2020

    star rating  De passage dans la région, nous avons dîné sur réservation pour une soirée étape (repas et nuit avec petit déjeuner). Le repas était excellent et en quantité raisonnable. Le vin... read more

    avatar thumb HELENEANVAUX
    10/29/2019

    star rating  Idéalement l’hôtel est situé à la sortie de Bergerac vous pourrez profiter du calme du parc, excellente table.

    avatar thumb Phm85
    6/26/2019

    star rating  De passage dans la région, nous avons dîné sur réservation pour une soirée étape (repas et nuit avec petit déjeuner). Le repas était excellent et en quantité raisonnable. Le vin... read more

    avatar thumb JJ36000
    10/29/2019

    star rating  Un hôtel donnant l'impression d'être à l'abandon ... ménage et entretien non réalisés quotidiennement, ou nous n'avons pas eu de chance ? chambre correcte, mais salle d'eau à entretenir un... read more

    avatar thumb François D
    8/31/2020

    star rating  Accueil toujours aussi chaleureux, le personnel est souriant et aux petits soins, le cadre est agréable et la cuisine d'un rapport qualité prix très intéressant

    avatar thumb Gildas22
    9/03/2019

    star rating  Même si l'ensemble de notre diner était correcte mais sans plus, le prix n'est pas en rapport, et certains produits ne sont pas confectionnés sur place (desserts) ou alors ?...... read more

    avatar thumb François D
    9/03/2020