Our Customers Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 3  Situated 2 to 3 Kms from the centre of Bergerac the hotel offers nice accommodation which is clean & tidy. Note - there is no air con (AC) in bedrooms which, when it gets warm gets a little uncomfortable 😦but there was a large fan which circulated the air. The food was nice but a very 1980 / 90's menu but which was very popular but not to my own taste but nevertheless was fine. The wines were spot on ✅ Breakfast was very sweet I.e. pear juice, croissants, marmalade and bread which was warm plus cheese and really nice but would suit someone with a 'sweet' tooth more than myself but again nice and tasty. There were pigs in the grounds that children may like to visit (all in a secure pen) .. a chicken plus a large friendly dog and cat and large outside areas where you could sit and read or have a wander. It's a very friendly hotel with great / friendly staff and you're made very welcome so no AC was outweighed by all other aspects.

    thumb Bertie B
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    review rating 4  A good hotel in the heart of Bergerac, Dordogne.

    thumb Monica Purkiss
    2/11/2019
  • review rating 4  Gentle staff, warm welcome. Large confortable bed, rooms were clean. Tidy bathroom. Dinner was ok and correct breakfast.

    thumb Babil Magaña
    1/11/2019

    review rating 5  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    6/24/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely food and lovely staff make this a great place to eat. Not really a place for the young but they do have goats outside that would keep the children occupied. The food is lovely and you will want to go back again. But BOOK before calling as it us a popular choice for locals and visitors alike. Enjoy

    thumb Martin Bennett-Lowe
    9/07/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 5  Délicieux, on est soigner sans ce sentir harcelé, je recommande vivement ce restaurant.

    thumb Nicolas Ticoti
    4/16/2016

    review rating 5  Ik vond het één van de echt gezellige en qua stijl ongedwongen en uitermate goede hotels in de Perigord.

    thumb Johan Deceuninck
    7/21/2016

    review rating 5  Très bon restaurant. Menu à 40 € excellent. Je vous le recommande.

    thumb Laurent Bos
    12/22/2017
  • review rating 5  une belle propriété, des animaux élevés sainement, un accueil chaleureux, un repas délicieux et du Montbazillac à tomber :p Bref un lieu absolument incontournable!

    thumb Maïlyss Delagarde
    6/25/2013

    review rating 4  comme l'an passé , nous avons réservé notre table pour la soirée du 31 ! Menu proposé alléchant , animation musicale de bon aloi , excellent passage en 2017 en perspective ! (vous pouvez passer la nuit sur place : un tarif préférentiel vous sera consenti )

    thumb Annie Roumaillac
    12/06/2016

    review rating 4  **** A first rate hotel,wonderful food and staff. We enjoyed our short stay.

    thumb Barry Whelan
    6/20/2014
  • review rating 0  Good choice on the menu de midi. Good portion size, quality food and excellent service. Good value for money.

    thumb Pat McDade
    6/11/2019

    review rating 5  Un très bon accueil et un service digne de ce nom � dans un cadre magnifique (très belle terrasse). Des produits toujours de très bonne qualité. Bref toujours un très bon moment dans votre établissement.

    thumb Géraldine Leclerc
    7/06/2018

    review rating 0  très bel établissement avec un grand parc, un accueil agréable, une carte avec de grands choix de vins, de produits frais et locaux pour émerveiller vos papilles, ...

    thumb Loureiro Lucia
    4/17/2019
  • review rating 5  The staff were so lovely and helpful. We had a superb meal and breakfast. No hesitation in recommending La Flambée.

    thumb Paul Jennings
    12/31/2016

    review rating 5  un regal pour les papilles.faires un detour se revele un enchantement, autant pour le restaurant que l hotel.

    thumb Valerie Bregeron
    5/01/2014

    review rating 5  God in Frankrijk! 🙂

    thumb Rony van As
    7/06/2017

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Restaurant très bon, avec un super service, cuisine raffinée. Côté hôtel, on ressent un abandon important. Donc il n'y a pas le rapport qualité/ prix

    thumb Escape23891942101
    10/01/2019

      excellent, accueil et cadre reposant, service rapide, et assiettes très copieuses je recommande fortement !

    thumb Alisson R
    7/16/2019

      Déjeuner ce midi menu 40e, foie gras d'oie pratiquement immangeable car salé à outrance, faisons la remarque, réponse du serveur c'est une jeune qui n'est pas du métier qui l'a... read more

    thumb marie claude b
    7/07/2019

      Restaurant toujours propre service impeccable
    Qualité des plats rien a dire tout est frais
    Les vins sont bons et pas excessifs

    thumb charlesletesteur
    8/25/2019

      Une amie et moi mange ici et commande des salades périgourdines. C’était bien mais pas comme des salades périgourdines je connais !!

    Alors le service c’était très bien et... read more

    thumb bbbutterflies
    9/19/2019

      Repas d’entreprise, très bon repas, bien géré par des serveurs agréables et attentifs. Nous sommes arrivés tard un jeudi soir à 22 couverts en ayant réservé , tout c’est très... read more

    thumb thierryo474
    6/09/2019

      dans votre assiette une présentation élégante et en plus une quantité suffisante .Un personnel attentif et souriant

    thumb Antoine M
    8/05/2019

      Très beau cadre, serveur sympathique et compétent, plats de haut niveau de l'entrée au dessert!! Nous avons passé un excellent moment dans une ambiance détendue qui permettait de discuter avec... read more

    thumb patriciaby34
    8/19/2019

      Nous sommes venus le 2/7- Niveau restauration rien à dire- Ni pour les plats- Ni pour le service avec des jeunes très biens- Repas copieux heureusement que nous avons écouté... read more

    thumb VoyageuseSO47
    9/04/2019