Our Customers Reviews

Google Reviews

  • 3 star review  Situated 2 to 3 Kms from the centre of Bergerac the hotel offers nice accommodation which is clean & tidy. Note - there is no air con (AC) in bedrooms which, when it gets warm gets a little uncomfortable 😦but there was a large fan which circulated the air. The food was nice but a very 1980 / 90's menu but which was very popular but not to my own taste but nevertheless was fine. The wines were spot on ✅ Breakfast was very sweet I.e. pear juice, croissants, marmalade and bread which was warm plus cheese and really nice but would suit someone with a 'sweet' tooth more than myself but again nice and tasty. There were pigs in the grounds that children may like to visit (all in a secure pen) .. a chicken plus a large friendly dog and cat and large outside areas where you could sit and read or have a wander. It's a very friendly hotel with great / friendly staff and you're made very welcome so no AC was outweighed by all other aspects.

    thumb Bertie B
    7/22/2019

    5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/13/2019

    5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019
  • 5 star review  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    4 star review  A good hotel in the heart of Bergerac, Dordogne.

    thumb Monica Purkiss
    2/11/2019

    4 star review  Gentle staff, warm welcome. Large confortable bed, rooms were clean. Tidy bathroom. Dinner was ok and correct breakfast.

    thumb Babil Magaña
    1/11/2019
  • 5 star review  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    12/14/2018

    3 star review  Rooms very clean - staff helpful. Restaurant reasonable food but exorbitant prices. Whole place needs money spending on it & could be fantastic.

    thumb CAROL HAGERUP
    7/18/2018

    5 star review  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    6/24/2018
  • 5 star review  Lovely food and lovely staff make this a great place to eat. Not really a place for the young but they do have goats outside that would keep the children occupied. The food is lovely and you will want to go back again. But BOOK before calling as it us a popular choice for locals and visitors alike. Enjoy

    thumb Martin Bennett-Lowe
    9/07/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • 5 star review  Délicieux, on est soigner sans ce sentir harcelé, je recommande vivement ce restaurant.

    thumb Nicolas Ticoti
    4/16/2016

    negative review  grande salade... elle doit être grande

    thumb Eric Hanot
    6/26/2019

    positive review  Super dîner, un personnel attentionné et sympathique. Un menu midi défiant toute concurrence rapport qualité/prix. Y aller les yeux fermés

    thumb Pat Rice
    10/31/2018
  • 3 star review  Très bonne adresse à recommander. Hôtel et restaurant très bien. Accueil et personnel très bien.

    thumb Lapin Crétin
    4/04/2018

    positive review  très bel établissement avec un grand parc, un accueil agréable, une carte avec de grands choix de vins, de produits frais et locaux pour émerveiller vos papilles, ...

    thumb Loureiro Lucia
    4/17/2019

    positive review  Un cadre reposant et excellente cure de foie gras😋😋

    thumb Verak Kien
    5/12/2019
  • 4 star review  **** A first rate hotel,wonderful food and staff. We enjoyed our short stay.

    thumb Barry Whelan
    6/20/2014

    5 star review  Ik vond het één van de echt gezellige en qua stijl ongedwongen en uitermate goede hotels in de Perigord.

    thumb Johan Deceuninck
    7/21/2016

    5 star review  Un très bon accueil et un service digne de ce nom � dans un cadre magnifique (très belle terrasse). Des produits toujours de très bonne qualité. Bref toujours un très bon moment dans votre établissement.

    thumb Géraldine Leclerc
    7/06/2018
  • 5 star review  un séjour pour finir 2017 ; accueil excellent, lieu accueillant et reposant restaurant de grande qualité; réveillon du nouvel an très réussi nous reviendrons

    thumb Christine Vackier
    1/05/2018

    positive review  Accueil et service excellent. On y revient toujours avec plaisir 🤗😊

    thumb Valerie Bregeron
    4/22/2019

    5 star review  We developed car problems during our 3 nights at La Flambee, and were humbled, amazed, and overwhelmed by the attention and help the staff gave us. Too numerous to detail. Our room was lovely, the pool and surroundings perfect, and the restaurant was excellent. Two glasses of champagne appeared at our table on our last night, and they refused payment for our last lunch there. All in all, our best memory of France.

    thumb John Alford
    7/13/2016

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Chambre spacieuse, et moderne, cependant quelques petits défauts de propreté... Extérieur agréable.
    Nous sommes mitigés sur le petit déjeuner qui est moyen...
    L’accueil est moyen, je venais de me... read more

    avatar thumb perrine_chdg
    7/15/2020

      Nous étions venus il y a 4 ou 5 ans, c’est toujours avec le sourire et la gentillesse que nous sommes accueillis.
    De passage sur Bergerac sur la journée nous... read more

    avatar thumb luluberlus
    8/22/2019

      Nous sommes venus le 2/7- Niveau restauration rien à dire- Ni pour les plats- Ni pour le service avec des jeunes très biens- Repas copieux heureusement que nous avons écouté... read more

    avatar thumb VoyageuseSO47
    9/04/2019

      Idéalement l’hôtel est situé à la sortie de Bergerac vous pourrez profiter du calme du parc, excellente table.

    avatar thumb Phm85
    6/26/2019

      Une amie et moi mange ici et commande des salades périgourdines. C’était bien mais pas comme des salades périgourdines je connais !!

    Alors le service c’était très bien et... read more

    avatar thumb bbbutterflies
    9/19/2019

      Hôtel: endroit calme et intérieur agréable ( vieilles pierres) quelques bémols sur la chambre ( porte de sdb qui ferme mal, sol abîmé), extérieur très grand et sympas pour s’y... read more

    avatar thumb Anonyme1985
    8/07/2020

      De passage dans la région, nous avons dîné sur réservation pour une soirée étape (repas et nuit avec petit déjeuner). Le repas était excellent et en quantité raisonnable. Le vin... read more

    avatar thumb JJ36000
    10/29/2019

      Y venons depuis plus de 10 ans mais c est deux dernières fois ...problème de service à table et en plus trop peu de personnel. De ce fait avons attendu... read more

    avatar thumb 249javab
    9/15/2020

      Très bon restaurant, accueil et service chaleureux. Prix très abordables. Très belle salle. Nous y sommes allés par hasard et pas du tout déçus!

    avatar thumb sophie f
    9/30/2020