Our Customers Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 3  Situated 2 to 3 Kms from the centre of Bergerac the hotel offers nice accommodation which is clean & tidy. Note - there is no air con (AC) in bedrooms which, when it gets warm gets a little uncomfortable 😦but there was a large fan which circulated the air. The food was nice but a very 1980 / 90's menu but which was very popular but not to my own taste but nevertheless was fine. The wines were spot on ✅ Breakfast was very sweet I.e. pear juice, croissants, marmalade and bread which was warm plus cheese and really nice but would suit someone with a 'sweet' tooth more than myself but again nice and tasty. There were pigs in the grounds that children may like to visit (all in a secure pen) .. a chicken plus a large friendly dog and cat and large outside areas where you could sit and read or have a wander. It's a very friendly hotel with great / friendly staff and you're made very welcome so no AC was outweighed by all other aspects.

    thumb Bertie B
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    review rating 4  A good hotel in the heart of Bergerac, Dordogne.

    thumb Monica Purkiss
    2/11/2019
  • review rating 4  Gentle staff, warm welcome. Large confortable bed, rooms were clean. Tidy bathroom. Dinner was ok and correct breakfast.

    thumb Babil Magaña
    1/11/2019

    review rating 5  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    6/24/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely food and lovely staff make this a great place to eat. Not really a place for the young but they do have goats outside that would keep the children occupied. The food is lovely and you will want to go back again. But BOOK before calling as it us a popular choice for locals and visitors alike. Enjoy

    thumb Martin Bennett-Lowe
    9/07/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  sur Bergerac le meilleur rapport qualité prix qualité gastro pour un prix très raisonnable mon restaurant préféré à Bergerac personnel au top

    thumb Kelly Davenne
    12/14/2018

    review rating 5  Repas à 4 ce midi : personnel aimable, souriant et compétent- menu copieux, excellent rapport qualité/prix. Je recommande et je reviendrai.

    thumb Daniel Monchot
    3/19/2017

    review rating 4  **** A first rate hotel,wonderful food and staff. We enjoyed our short stay.

    thumb Barry Whelan
    6/20/2014
  • review rating 5  Un réveillon de Noël dans le cadre de mon travail, un accueil excellent, une équipe à l'écoute et attentionnée, un repas succulent... les résidents ont énormément appréciés et souhaitent renouveler l'expérience... a recommander fortement J'étais venue y a 7 ans, je n'attendrais pas aussi longtemps pour revenir ��

    thumb Aude LC
    12/25/2017

    review rating 4  One of the best restaurents near Bergerac. Great offering in local dishes. Local wines at very good pricing.

    thumb Philippe Buyck
    8/14/2016

    review rating 0  Un cadre reposant et excellente cure de foie gras😋😋

    thumb Verak Kien
    5/12/2019
  • review rating 0  un magnifique endroit, toujours un grand plaisir de dîner à la Flambée, repas excellent, l équipe est accueillante et très pro . Merci pour cette belle soirée 👍

    thumb Fabienne Cologni
    6/02/2019

    review rating 5  Très bon et personnel au top à refaire et à conseiller

    thumb Lydie Pantiga
    9/19/2017

    review rating 0  Super dîner, un personnel attentionné et sympathique. Un menu midi défiant toute concurrence rapport qualité/prix. Y aller les yeux fermés

    thumb Pat Rice
    10/31/2018
  • review rating 4  comme l'an passé , nous avons réservé notre table pour la soirée du 31 ! Menu proposé alléchant , animation musicale de bon aloi , excellent passage en 2017 en perspective ! (vous pouvez passer la nuit sur place : un tarif préférentiel vous sera consenti )

    thumb Annie Roumaillac
    12/06/2016

    review rating 5  Très bonne table,service rapide et sympathique. À recommander.

    thumb Marie Duclaux
    3/29/2018

    review rating 5  Ik vond het één van de echt gezellige en qua stijl ongedwongen en uitermate goede hotels in de Perigord.

    thumb Johan Deceuninck
    7/21/2016

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Nous sommes venus le 2/7- Niveau restauration rien à dire- Ni pour les plats- Ni pour le service avec des jeunes très biens- Repas copieux heureusement que nous avons écouté... read more

    thumb VoyageuseSO47
    9/04/2019

      J'ai commandé 6 huîtres spéciales Marennes Oléron,j'ai eu 6 huîtreFines de claires dont 3 sèches ,ensuite je voulais des Ris de Veau,et l'on m'a servie une soupe avec un ris... read more

    thumb bonbonpiment
    7/26/2019

      Repas d’entreprise, très bon repas, bien géré par des serveurs agréables et attentifs. Nous sommes arrivés tard un jeudi soir à 22 couverts en ayant réservé , tout c’est très... read more

    thumb thierryo474
    6/09/2019

      Très beau cadre, serveur sympathique et compétent, plats de haut niveau de l'entrée au dessert!! Nous avons passé un excellent moment dans une ambiance détendue qui permettait de discuter avec... read more

    thumb patriciaby34
    8/19/2019

      Nous étions venus il y a 4 ou 5 ans, c’est toujours avec le sourire et la gentillesse que nous sommes accueillis.
    De passage sur Bergerac sur la journée nous... read more

    thumb luluberlus
    8/22/2019

      Cadre très agréable.Accueil chaleureux. Cuisine excellente. Service impeccable et très professionnel . C'est toujours un grand plaisir de manger dans ce restaurant. Vivement la prochaine fois!!

    thumb aletpeg
    11/08/2019

      Accueil toujours aussi chaleureux, le personnel est souriant et aux petits soins, le cadre est agréable et la cuisine d'un rapport qualité prix très intéressant

    thumb Gildas22
    9/03/2019

      Le confit était un peu sec, sans doute trop cuit ou trop réchauffé.
    Le fraisier moyen.
    Par contre la glace très bien.

    thumb Michèle L
    7/17/2019

      Idéalement l’hôtel est situé à la sortie de Bergerac vous pourrez profiter du calme du parc, excellente table.

    thumb Phm85
    6/26/2019