Our Customers Reviews

Google Reviews

  • review rating 3  Situated 2 to 3 Kms from the centre of Bergerac the hotel offers nice accommodation which is clean & tidy. Note - there is no air con (AC) in bedrooms which, when it gets warm gets a little uncomfortable 😦but there was a large fan which circulated the air. The food was nice but a very 1980 / 90's menu but which was very popular but not to my own taste but nevertheless was fine. The wines were spot on ✅ Breakfast was very sweet I.e. pear juice, croissants, marmalade and bread which was warm plus cheese and really nice but would suit someone with a 'sweet' tooth more than myself but again nice and tasty. There were pigs in the grounds that children may like to visit (all in a secure pen) .. a chicken plus a large friendly dog and cat and large outside areas where you could sit and read or have a wander. It's a very friendly hotel with great / friendly staff and you're made very welcome so no AC was outweighed by all other aspects.

    thumb Bertie B
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Lovely meal, staff was excellent. Nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend.

    thumb Mark Raffles
    5/10/2019

    review rating 4  A good hotel in the heart of Bergerac, Dordogne.

    thumb Monica Purkiss
    2/11/2019
  • review rating 4  Gentle staff, warm welcome. Large confortable bed, rooms were clean. Tidy bathroom. Dinner was ok and correct breakfast.

    thumb Babil Magaña
    1/11/2019

    review rating 5  A great experience. Staff was very friendly, so were the other guests of the hotel or restaurant. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant has a nice terrace and we had a delightful dinner. There are many animals around, goats, pigs, horse, dogs and cats, which our baby daughter (18 months) loved to watch.

    thumb Nicolas TRANG
    6/24/2018

    review rating 5  Lovely food and lovely staff make this a great place to eat. Not really a place for the young but they do have goats outside that would keep the children occupied. The food is lovely and you will want to go back again. But BOOK before calling as it us a popular choice for locals and visitors alike. Enjoy

    thumb Martin Bennett-Lowe
    9/07/2017

Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  Super dîner, un personnel attentionné et sympathique. Un menu midi défiant toute concurrence rapport qualité/prix. Y aller les yeux fermés

    thumb Pat Rice
    10/31/2018

    review rating 0  Accueil et service excellent. On y revient toujours avec plaisir 🤗😊

    thumb Valerie Bregeron
    4/22/2019

    review rating 0  Good choice on the menu de midi. Good portion size, quality food and excellent service. Good value for money.

    thumb Pat McDade
    6/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Un réveillon de Noël dans le cadre de mon travail, un accueil excellent, une équipe à l'écoute et attentionnée, un repas succulent... les résidents ont énormément appréciés et souhaitent renouveler l'expérience... a recommander fortement J'étais venue y a 7 ans, je n'attendrais pas aussi longtemps pour revenir ��

    thumb Aude LC
    12/25/2017

    review rating 5  Un très bon accueil et un service digne de ce nom � dans un cadre magnifique (très belle terrasse). Des produits toujours de très bonne qualité. Bref toujours un très bon moment dans votre établissement.

    thumb Géraldine Leclerc
    7/06/2018

    review rating 5  Très bonne table,service rapide et sympathique. À recommander.

    thumb Marie Duclaux
    3/29/2018
  • review rating 5  Je eu le plaisir de DJing ici Juin dernier, et le repas m'a fourni était incroyable! Nice staff amical et efficace aussi. Donc, si vous vous mariez ici l'été 2016 et souhaitez un DJ britannique en France - Entrez en contact (ou Google DJ britannique en France)

    thumb Matthew Morgan
    11/13/2015

    review rating 5  un regal pour les papilles.faires un detour se revele un enchantement, autant pour le restaurant que l hotel.

    thumb Valerie Bregeron
    5/01/2014

    review rating 5  une belle propriété, des animaux élevés sainement, un accueil chaleureux, un repas délicieux et du Montbazillac à tomber :p Bref un lieu absolument incontournable!

    thumb Maïlyss Delagarde
    6/25/2013
  • review rating 4  **** A first rate hotel,wonderful food and staff. We enjoyed our short stay.

    thumb Barry Whelan
    6/20/2014

    review rating 0  sur Bergerac le meilleur rapport qualité prix qualité gastro pour un prix très raisonnable mon restaurant préféré à Bergerac personnel au top

    thumb Kelly Davenne
    12/14/2018

    review rating 5  We developed car problems during our 3 nights at La Flambee, and were humbled, amazed, and overwhelmed by the attention and help the staff gave us. Too numerous to detail. Our room was lovely, the pool and surroundings perfect, and the restaurant was excellent. Two glasses of champagne appeared at our table on our last night, and they refused payment for our last lunch there. All in all, our best memory of France.

    thumb John Alford
    7/13/2016

Trip Advisor Reviews

      Tout est parfait : le cadre l'accueil le service la gentillesse. La cuisine est raffinee un vrai régal pour les papilles. Je conseille sans hésiter. Jamais déçue. On en redemande... read more

    avatar thumb JocelyneM310
    2/19/2020

      Repas d’entreprise, très bon repas, bien géré par des serveurs agréables et attentifs. Nous sommes arrivés tard un jeudi soir à 22 couverts en ayant réservé , tout c’est très... read more

    avatar thumb thierryo474
    6/09/2019

      De passage dans la région, nous avons dîné sur réservation pour une soirée étape (repas et nuit avec petit déjeuner). Le repas était excellent et en quantité raisonnable. Le vin... read more

    avatar thumb JJ36000
    10/29/2019

      Restaurant à l’ancienne, très très classique.

    Mais le côté le classique a du bon, une belle table avec une belle nappe et des belles serviettes en tissu, et cela... read more

    avatar thumb Erlacolau
    2/17/2020

      Nous étions venus il y a 4 ou 5 ans, c’est toujours avec le sourire et la gentillesse que nous sommes accueillis.
    De passage sur Bergerac sur la journée nous... read more

    avatar thumb luluberlus
    8/22/2019

      excellent, accueil et cadre reposant, service rapide, et assiettes très copieuses je recommande fortement !

    avatar thumb Alisson R
    7/16/2019

      Une amie et moi mange ici et commande des salades périgourdines. C’était bien mais pas comme des salades périgourdines je connais !!

    Alors le service c’était très bien et... read more

    avatar thumb bbbutterflies
    9/19/2019

      et qui ne sont pas trop regardante...
    Rustique est le mot qui convient le mieux à ce restaurant...
    Rustique par ses abords qui sont mal entretenus...
    Rustique par la décoration... read more

    avatar thumb XABI-ETCHE
    11/12/2019

      Restaurant très bon, avec un super service, cuisine raffinée. Côté hôtel, on ressent un abandon important. Donc il n'y a pas le rapport qualité/ prix

    avatar thumb Escape23891942101
    10/01/2019